The Lotus Room Ayurveda

Jean Oshima
2 min readJan 26, 2020

--

It took over 2 years to find The Lotus Room. Why? I have no idea. It wasn’t even me who found it. My son gifted me a massage at this amazing place in Nashville, Tennessee for Christmas. What an incredible experience. I was surprised on so many levels!

The physical space is absolutely beautiful. You truly feel like you are stepping into another world. You’ll want to arrive early and stay late just to experience being in this beautiful space. To experience the absolute presence of this place and the energy of the people who greet you is just so wonderful. Not to mention the delicious tea served in the most beautiful ceramic cups (pretty sure they’re Japanese) and fresh water served in beautiful copper cups.

For my deep tissue massage I had Cassandra but my guess is Lacey and all the other professionals are equally as good. I’ve had a lot of great massages all over the world and I can honestly say Cassandra is in the top 3.

Someone, my guess is the owner, knows what they’re doing here. I couldn’t find one thing I didn’t love about this place. I even bought some gifts while I was there!

If you’re in the Nashville area and looking for a very special idea gift for someone you really care about, (including yourself) you cannot go wrong with a visit to The Lotus Room. They also have special programs such as Guided Meditation, Date Night with Hand & Foot Massage or Indian Head Massage, etc. Here’s a link to their website:

https://www.thelotusroomnashville.com

Originally published at http://www.jeanoshima.com on January 26, 2020.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer