Michigan Sour Cherry Jam

Jean Oshima
2 min readOct 29, 2021

--

I’m a cherry freak! I love anything cherry. Especially pastries and pies with cherry. When I was a little girl, on Saturdays, after chores were done, (Quite the feat since we lived in an 1885 home with lottsa woodwork that needed dusting and polishing!) my mom and I would take a taxi downtown to visit my dad at the fire department and we always stopped at Woolworths’ soda fountain. Gah, I’m old! My mom always ordered a hotdog and I always ordered a piece of cherry pie. 55 years later, this is still one of my most fond memories.

I found Michigan Sour Cherry Jam by Stonewall Kitchen at Costco of all places. It’s absolutely delicious! Not too sweet, cherries are very flavorful, and worth every penny.

Use it on toast, with plain yogurt or vanilla ice cream, or bake with it — a pie, galette, turnovers, or black forest cake. (My favorite is individual Cherry Creamcheese Galette. Message me for my recipe!)

I’m not sure this jam is available at all Costcos but you can also get it at Stonewall Kitchen’s website but it will cost a lot more!

I love this jam so much that I was trying to think of anyone to give it to that would appreciate it as much as I!!

Originally published at JEAN OSHIMA.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer