Jason Fried — How to Live Life on Your Own Terms (Tim Ferriss Podcast)

Jean Oshima
2 min readAug 18, 2018

--

According to Tim Ferriss, Jason Fried, founder of web development company Basecamp, is “known for being very raw and contrarian”. The podcast starts off talking about Jeff Bezos’ take on Fried as being “immune to dogma”. The podcast then continues with Fried talking about the fact that he doesn’t pay much attention to things and doesn’t want to know what everybody else is doing.

I love everything about what Jason Fried has to say. “I don’t have routines. I don’t have any goals. I just do what I think is the right thing to do in any given situation… I don’t have any goalposts along the way…”

One of his favorite quotes: “Comparison is the death of joy.” ~ Mark Twain

As a mother who made a conscious decision to raise my kids without comparisons, I could not agree more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, I could fill pages here with quotes of Jason Fried’s from this podcast so maybe you should just listen. More than once.

Click on link below to listen. If you want to skip the ads for Wordpress and Peloton start listening at 06:00. Be sure you’re listening to the Jason Fried episode which is 02:22:56. Enjoy!! (If you’re wondering what the cute image is here it’s the logo for Basecamp. I added it because I love it. Makes me smile.)

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer