Hasan Minhaj, Homecoming King

Jean Oshima
1 min readMar 3, 2018

--

Comedy, like so many things, is subjective. So I am reluctant to recommend a stand-up routine because it is very likely many people will not agree with this 5 Heart Rating. But that’s the thing about this blog — everything is subjective. From my perspective. So here it is. My perspective.

Like many great stand-up routines I have to see them more than once in order to catch all the humor. Especially comedians like Hasan Minhaj. He is sharp and very quick. His delivery is super fast. So the second time I saw Homecoming King on Netflix I thought it was better than the first time. He is very talented. So much so that Netflix just announced that he is going to have his own weekly talk show.

If you want to laugh watch Homecoming King on Netflix. I hope his weekly show is good. A weekly laugh would be good right about now.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer