Grace and Frankie

Jean Oshima
1 min readSep 9, 2017

--

Grace and Frankie, a popular Netflix series, might not be for everyone but I laugh non-stop, outloud, every time I see it. I can relate to this series unlike anything I have ever seen. I think the casting is brilliant with leads played by Lily Tomlin, Jane Fonda, Martin Sheen, and the brilliant Sam Waterston. The supporting cast is equally brilliant.

The dialog, situations, and story line are all so cleverly written. I can only imagine writers sitting around a table laughing as much as I do as they work on the script. Or calling each other at 3 in the morning with ideas. I hope I die before this series ends. I can watch episodes over and over and laugh just as much as the very first time I saw it.

Here’s the Season 3 trailer:

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer