David’s Key Lime Pie

Jean Oshima
2 min readMay 29, 2017

--

David’s Key Lime Pie

I’m sorry you will likely never experience the best key lime pie I have ever had. It was served to me at dinner with my Airbnb hosts in Nashville. David made the pie. And his lovely wife Cathryne made the soup. Both were absolutely delicious. I didn’t get a picture of the soup but the featured image here is David’s homemade key lime pie. The crust was perfect, the topping a compliment to the pie rather than an overbearing statement, and the filling was just the right combination of flavors and sweetness, unlike what I have come to describe as “Nashville sweet”. (Many of the baked items I have had in and around Nashville are too sweet for my tastes.)

David’s was better than the many I tried when visiting Key West and better than my own version.

If you’re ever in need of a great place to stay with some really interesting people in the Nashville area here is a link to David and Cathryne’s Airbnb:

And here’s a fun article I came across in Southern Living magazine when researching key lime pie:

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer