Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art

Jean Oshima
3 min readSep 28, 2017

--

Cheekwood Estate and Gardens a 1930s estate situated on 55 acres just south of Nashville, Tennessee is a must-visit if you are anywhere near the area. This place is absolutely stunning. I have been for a fundraiser and to view the recent eclipse and also got to see the Downton Abby exhibit while there. What an added bonus that was! The exhibit was temporary and although it was extended due to huge demand, it is no longer there. So I will share some photos of that too.

The staff at Cheekwood are well-informed and more than happy to speak to you about the extensive gardens and wonderful museum. I highly recommend you engage the people who work there. I’m so glad I did!

If you’d like to learn about Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art and upcoming exhibits and special events please visit their wonderful website here: https://cheekwood.org/about/about-cheekwood/

Cheekwood does weddings too. So far, I think it’s the most beautiful property for a wedding I’d recommend in the Nashville area.

Here are some photos from a recent visit. Enjoy!

PS Looking back at these photos I realize I they don’t even begin to depict the beauty of this place. You’ll just have to go to see how amazing this place is!

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer