Chantecaille Future Skin

Jean Oshima
2 min readApr 11, 2017

--

I read somewhere that Angelina Jolie uses Chantecaille Future Skin, an innovative oil-free gel foundation with a refreshing, lightweight texture. I figured if someone like her who is seldom seen without make-up uses it I thought I, who am seldom seen with it, would give it a try. I have never worn any kind of foundation in my life so I don’t really have anything to compare it to, but I like Future Skin a lot. And so does my 27 year-old daughter who has been wearing it since she was 3. She’s a dancer and was first introduced to it by a make-up artist in NYC.

The unique formula is composed of 60% charged water, which transfers moisture into the skin without the use of oil as an emulsifier. It is also loaded with natural botanicals including aloe, chamomile and arnica that calm irritation and soothe sensitive skin. Rosemary, green tea and rice bran help prevent environmentally caused oxidation. It is paraben-free; sulfate-free; phthalate-free; gluten-free; synthetic fragrance-free; synthetic dye-free; mineral oil-free; palm oil-free. It is also cruelty-free and vegan.

Chantecaille Future Skin is applied with a foundation brush (sold separately) and is available in 13 shades at Nordstrom. I’m sure if you asked the folks at Nordstrom for a sample they’ll give you one. Or better yet, pop into a Nordstrom near you and ask them to apply it to your beautiful face and see what you think. I use the “sand” shade pictured here. My olive skin tans easily.

I like other Chantecaille products too. I use only their Lip Chic lipstick and I have already given their mascara a 5 Heart Rating.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer