Bienvenue Chez les Ch’tis (Welcome to the Sticks)

Jean Oshima
Aug 22, 2022

--

And on a much lighter note… (having just posted a 5 Heart Rating for the The Princess documentary), I highly recommend you watch “Welcome to the Sticks” (Bienvenue Chez les Ch’tis) especially if you need a good laugh. I might even watch it again. It’s been a while.

This movie stars Kad Merad as Phillippe Abrams, married to Julie, played by Zoe Felix. Julie is depressed and in an attempt to make his wife happy, Phillippe plots to get transferred to the Cote d’Azur. But it backfires, and he is transferred to Bergues, a small town in northern France.

I won’t ruin it for you by giving anymore detail, but I will say, this is a great movie to watch with someone. Get ready to laugh!

Originally published at JEAN OSHIMA.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer