Academy Award Winning Songs CD Collection

Jean Oshima
2 min readMar 2, 2018

--

Unfortunately, as far as I know, this amazing CD collection is only available as a 5-CD boxed version and features only the years 1934–1993.

I bought this collection for myself and gave one away many years ago. I listened to the songs over and over and especially enjoyed learning about the Oscar-nominated songs and winners by reading the wonderful booklet that comes with it complete with photos and so much history about the songs and the films in which they were featured.

You can find this collection on Amazon and you will see the perfect 5-star reviews that validate the many reasons I love these CDs. You will also notice from the reviews that people want the collection brought up-to-date with the addition of songs beginning in 1994 where the collection left off.

I think the idea of a collection like this is brilliant and I especially enjoyed playing songs at birthday parties from the birth year of the guest of honor. And of course, reading about the movies and songs from that year made it even more enjoyable!

You can purchase the collection here or read more about it in the reviews. I should also mention, it is beautifully packaged and makes a great gift. Better if most recent years were added though for sure.

--

--

Jean Oshima

See my blog, 5 Heart Rating at http://jeanoshima.com I am a Wellness & Wine and Special Events Producer